2023: APC to Deliver Dividends of Democracy

Ahead of the 2023 poll, the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has said the party will deliver more dividends of democracy if Nigerians vote for the party in the next poll.

APC’s new National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, stated this, Sunday during his acceptance speech at the Eagle Square Abuja.

Adamu was selected on Saturday during the party’s national convention to oversee the party’s affairs alongside other executives. He emerged after six other aspirants stepped down.

He said, “APC is set to do much more when Nigerians continue to bestow on us their love, their support, and confidence in the next general elections,” Senator Adamu said, hours after he emerged as the new chairman of the ruling party.

“Together, let us rise and march towards the sunrise in our party and in our country.”

Adamu comes to power two years after the Adams Oshiomole-led National Working Committee (NWC) was dissolved.

Recall that the party had agreed on producing consensus candidates. Adamu had the President’s backing, who later withdrew his support to give every candidate a level playing ground. The party, however, maintained the consensus and unity list for the convention.

Adam had also promised that his leadership will begin moves to reconcile aggrieved party members.

“The time has come for us to show statesmanship to arrive at the new dawn. The time has come for us to be patriotic in words and deeds.” 

“The time has come for us to affirm and build the people of the people, for the people, and by the people.”

Below is a complete list of the APC Selected Executives:

Abdullahi Adamu, senator representing Nasarawa west, As national chairman of the party.

Abubakar Kyari, senator from Borno state as deputy national chairman (north)

Emma Eneukwu (Enugu) as deputy national chairman (south)

lyiola Omisore (Osun) as national secretary

Fetus Fuanter (Plateau) as deputy national secretary

Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger) as national vice-chairman (north central)

Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa) national vice-chairman (north-east)

Salihu Lukman (Kaduna) as national vice-chairman (north-west)

Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo) as national vice-chairman (southeast )

Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers) as national vice-chairman (south-south)

D.I. Kekemeke (Ondo) as national vice-chairman (south-west)

Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina) as national legal adviser

Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi) as national treasurer

Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa) as national financial secretary

Suleiman M. Argungun (Kebbi) as national organising secretary

Betta Edu from Cross River, national women leader

F.N. Nwosu (Abia) as national welfare secretary

Felix Morka (Delta) as national publicity secretary

Abubakar Maikaf, senator from Bauchi as national auditor

Abdulahi Dayo Israel (Lagos) as a national youth leader

Tolu Bankole (Ogun) as special (persons with disability (PWD) leader

Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara) as deputy national legal adviser

Omorede Osifo (Edo) as deputy national treasurer

Hamma-Adama Ali Kuro (Gombe) as deputy national financial secretary

Nzo Chidi Duru (Anambra) as deputy national organizing secretary

Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi) as national publicity secretary

Christoper Akpan (Akwa Ibom) as deputy national welfare secretary

Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo) as deputy national auditor

Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba) as deputy national woman leader

Jamaluddeen Kabir (Zamfara) as deputy national youth leader

Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara) as national ex-officio (north central).

Sirajo Dahuwa (Bauchi) as national ex-officio (North East)

Allyu Ahmed Yako (Kano state) as national ex-officio (North West)

Aqunwa Anekwe (Anambra) as national ex-officio (South East)

Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa state) as national ex-officio (South-South)

Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti state) as national ex-officio (South West)

Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT) as zonal secretary (Northcentral)

Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe state) as zonal secretary (North East)

Bello Goronyo (Sokoto state) as zonal secretary (North West)

Azobu Innocent Tapa (Ebonyi state) as zonal secretary (South East)

Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom state) as zonal secretary (South-South)

Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti state) as zonal secretary (South West)

Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi State) as zonal legal adviser (Northcentral)

Dauda Chakpo (Taraba state) as zonal legal Adviser (North East)

Bashir Usaini Dutse (Jigawa state) as zonal legal adviser (North West)

Mayor Ogbona Earnest (Ebonyi state) as zonal legal adviser (South East).

Isma’il Kolawole Majoro (Oyo state) as zonal legal adviser (South West),

Ahmed Attah (Kogi state), as zonal organizing secretary (Northcentral),

Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba state) as zonal organising secretary (North East)

Salisu Uba (Zamfara state) as zonal organizing secretary (North West)

Dozie Ikedife (Anambra state) as zonal organizing secretary (South East)

Blessing Agbome (Edo State) as zonal organizing secretary (south-south)

Lateef Ibirogba (Lagos state) as zonal organizing secretary (South West)

John Okoho (Benue state) as zonal publicity secretary (Northcentral).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *