APC Inaugurates State Chairmen

The ruling All progressive Congress has inaugurated its State chairmen at the national secretariat in Abuja, Thursday.

The state chairmen who emerged from the state congresses conducted last October were sworn-in by the chairman, Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, and Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni, who was represented by the APC National Secretary, John Akpanudoedehe.

However, the party did not inaugurate Haruna Danzago, the chairman of the Senator Ibrahim Shekarau-led faction in Kano State, despite a court judgment. The Sokoto State chapter chairman was not also inaugurated. 

The state chairmen inaugurated are:

Kingsley Ononogbu (Abia)

Ibrahim Bilal (Adamawa)

Augustine Ekanem (Akwa Ibom)

Basil Ejike (Anambra)

Babayo Misau (Bauchi)

Dennis Otiotio (Bayelsa)

Augustine Agada (Benue)

Ali Dalori (Borno)

Alphonsus Eba (Cross River)

Omeni Sabotie (Delta)

Stanley Emegha (Ebonyi)

David Imuse (Edo)

Omotosho Ayodele (Ekiti)

Ogochukwu Agballah (Enugu)

Nitte Amangal (Gombe)

Macdonald Ebere (Imo)

Aminu Gumel (Jigawa)

Emmanuel Jekada (Kaduna)

Muhammed Sani (Katsina)

Abubakar Kana (Kebbi)

Abdullahi Bello (Kogi)

Sunday Fagbemi (Kwara)

Cornelius Ojelabi (Lagos)

John Mamman (Nasarawa)

Haliru Jikantoro (Niger)

Yemi Sanusi (Ogun)

Ade Adetimehin (Ondo)

Adegboyega Famodun (Osun)

Isaac Omodewu (Oyo)

Rufus Bature (Plateau)

Emeka Bekee (Rivers)

Ibrahim El-Sudi (Taraba)

Muhammed Gadaka (Yobe)

Tukur Danfulani (Zamfara)

Abdulmalik Usman (FCT)

The inauguration took place despite parallel congresses in some states such as Oyo, Kwara, Delta, Osun, Akwa Ibom, Kano, Ogun among others which were yet to resolve their internal crises.

Akpanudoedehe had congratulated the new state APC leaders saying, “I have been asked to issue you a certificate of return as duly elected chairmen of your states.”

On his part, the Chairman of the APC state chairmen Forum, Bukar Dalori, who spoke on behalf of the chairmen, appreciated the Buni-led National Caretaker Committee for his efforts in conducting the party well.

The Borno state chairman noted that Buni has led APC “with an unimpeachable commitment to move the party forward and carry all members and leaders along.”

He said, “In the last few months, we have witnessed leadership finesse in the manner party affairs are conducted. There is no doubt that Your Excellency has brought your experience to bear in piloting the affairs of our great party.

“On behalf of my colleagues, we wish to pledge our unalloyed loyalty to the leadership of Your Excellency and to assure you that we are all behind you all the way as your achievements have shown your sterling qualities.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *