Entertainment GistWhat Trended

BBNaija Organisers Announce N100 Million Grand Prize for Season 7 Winner

One of Africa’s most popular reality shows, Big Brother Naija is returning back on our screens for its seventh season in July with a double debut show on Saturday, July 23 and Sunday, July 24, 2022.

Both shows will begin at 7 p.m. on Africa Magic Showcase, Africa Magic Urban, and Africa Magic Family, with a 24-hour show on DStv channel 198 and GOtv channel 29. BBNaija fans in Africa can also watch the show live on Showmax.

This seventh season is themed ‘Only Way Is Up’, and will see the winner go home with grand prize money of N100 million, comprising of N50million cash prize and another N50 million worth of prizes by the sponsors.

The headline sponsor for BBNaija season 7 is Pocket by Piggyvest and the associate sponsor is Flutterwave.

Here’s what you know:

The winner of this season will get a grand prize worth 100 million Naira, which is made up of 50 million Naira in cash and other fun stuff.

For this season, the show will bring back a few things from before COVID 19, like the fan-favourite “Ninjas” and a live studio audience.

Fans can also expect a line-up of more interesting tasks, unexpected turns, and Big Brother’s wit.

In the Fave Lock-In promotion, which is only available to DStv and GOtv customers, 30 fans of the show will each win 1 million Naira.

The show will also use the same voting format as last year. Only active subscribers will be able to vote on the Big Brother Naija website, mobile site, and the MyDStv and MyGOtv apps. Each subscriber’s number of votes will be decided by their subscription package, with DStv Premium and GOtv SUPA customers getting the most votes.

Speaking at the unveiling event at Mariott Ikeja Hotel, Lagos, Busola Tejumola, head of content, west african channels, Multichoice, noted that the new season will surpass the previous editions in engagement, content, activities, housemates and prize money.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *