Buhari Swears in Six Federal Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in six newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries on Wednesday.

The event took place shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council, FEC Meeting that the president presided at the State House, Abuja.

The newly sworn Secretaries include Adam Mahmud Kambari (Borno State), Esuabana Nko Asanye (Cross River), Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim (Gombe State), Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata (Kano State), Oloruntola Olufemi Micheal (Ogun State) and Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba State).

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan has urged the newly appointed permanent Secretaries to put in their best in discharging their duties to advance the efficiency of the country’s civil service.

Present at the meeting were the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Adviser, Major Gen. Babagana Monguno (Rtd).

Ministers present include Mrs Zainab Ahmed (Finance, Budget and National Planning), Alhaji Lai Mohammed (Information and Culture), and Mohammed Musa Bello (Federal Capital Territory).

Others are Otunba Niyi Adebayo (Industry, Trade and Investment), Professor Ali Pantami (Communication and Digital Economy), Abubakar Aliyu (Power), and Dr Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *