PDP Ready to Rescue the Nation-Segun Oni

A former governor of Ekiti state, Chief Segun Oni, has said the success of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP National Convention has proven the party’s readiness to rescue the nation.

Oni stated this in a statement in Abuja on Sunday. He said the emergence of PDP new National Working Committee (NWC) is a good omen for the party, as it is back and more vital to take its place.

According to him, “As a party, we are set to work with Nigerians to help Nigeria to rise like a phoenix from hopelessness, poverty and insecurity, to the summit of governance where no one is left behind.

“We make bold to say that we have learnt from the errors of the past, and we are poised to unleash the limitless potential of our nation for the common good of all,” he said.

The former governor felicitated with the party leaders, governors, legislators, and all party members on the convention’s successful conduct.

He congratulated the newly-elected nation chairman, Sen. Iyorchia Ayu, and other officials on their emergence at the convention.

Oni further called on party members and stakeholders to build on the convention’s success and put aside their differences to grow the party.
He noted that the time has come to begin the intended task of endearing the PDP once more, considering that it will take overpower.

Below is the complete list of the newly-elected national officials of the party:

National Chairman – Iyorchia Ayu

Deputy National Chairman (North) – Umar Damagum (Contested)

Deputy National Chairman (South) – Taofeek Arapaja (Contested)

National Secretary – Samuel Anyanwu (Unopposed)

National Treasurer – Ahmed Mohammed (Unopposed)

National Organising Secretary – Umar Bature (Unopposed)

National Financial Secretary – Daniel Woyegikuro (Unopposed)

National Women’s Leader – Professor Stella Effah-Attoe (Unopposed)

National Youth Leader – Muhammed Suleiman (Contested)

National Legal Adviser – Kamaldeen Ajibade (Unopposed)

National Publicity Secretary – Debo Ologunagba (Unopposed)

National Auditor – Okechuckwu Daniel (Unopposed)

Deputy National Secretary – Setoji Kosheodo (Unopposed)

Deputy National Treasurer – Ndubisi David (Unopposed)

Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Ibrahim Abdullahi (Unopposed)

Deputy National Organising Secretary – Ighoyota Amori (Unopposed)

Deputy National Financial Secretary – Adamu Kamale (Unopposed)

Deputy National Women’s Leader – Hajara Wanka (Unopposed)

Deputy National Youth Leader – Timothy Osadolor (Unopposed)

Deputy National Legal Adviser – Okechukwu Osuoha (Unopposed)

Deputy National Auditor – Abdulrahman Mohammed (Unopposed)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *