Entertainment Gist

Taylor Swift Drops New Song ‘Mr. Perfectly Fine’ From Her Music Vault

Taylor Swift surprises fans as she releases “Mr. Perfectly Fine,” the second of six new-to-fans songs that
are set to appear on her upcoming “Fearless” (Taylor’s Version) album.

The Grammy-winner has been hard at work over the last year re-recording her “Fearless” album. She
previously said how excited she was to rework her music and be able to “experiment, play, and even
include some of my favourite artists” on updated versions.

She tweeted, “Me in 2020: life is chill, writing songs based in fiction to avoid drama, feeling pretty grown
up. My 2008 music from the vault, in a goblin voice: ‘REELEEEEEEASE MR PERFECTLY FIIIIIIINE”.

When Swift released the tracklist for Fearless (Taylor’s Version) earlier this month, she shared the titles
of the other four “from the vault” songs: “We Were Happy,” “Don’t You,” “Bye Bye Baby,” and “That’s
When,” which will feature Keith Urban.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *